Nicole Wallace

Subjects Taught/Position
5th and 6th ELA & SS Teacher
I have earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from Northern Vermont University in May of 2022. I majored in Political Science, minored in Global Studies, and graduated with Summa Cum Laude honors. While at NVU, I also completed a secondary education preparation program and coursework to extend my grade range to middle levels. Throughout the preparation program at NVU I was able to complete numerous hours in the classroom in multiple grade levels. I have been a student teacher for 7th and 8th classrooms as well as 10th to 12th grade classrooms. While earning my degree, I was also a substitute teacher at Essex High School and Colchester Middle School as well as a baseball coach for Edmonds Middle School.
Some of my favorite hobbies and interests include: - My love for sports, both playing and watching. I have played basketball, softball, volleyball, threw shot put and discus for track and field, and swam competitively for a swim team. As an adult, I play on an adult summer softball team called McKee's and have taught myself to snowboard since moving to Vermont three years ago. I also watch the Dallas Cowboys whenever they play as they are my hometown team. -I enjoy tinkering with motors and doing my own work on them. This interest sparked when I worked at a Jiffy Lube in Austin, TX in my early twenties and hasn't dwindled yet! I recently tried to clean the carburetor on my Honda Shadow VLX 600 but failed completely due to my lack of knowledge working on dual carburetors. -I enjoy the outdoors to all they have to offer and have a running list of all of the National Parks I aspire to go and have been to. Hiking, kayaking, and camping are all a part of my ideal getaway as well as positively contributing to my mental health.
A little about me.
Fun Fast Facts - I have two Border Collies, Theodore and Franklin, that look practically identical to each other if you disregard their ear differences (Ted is in the picture below). - I ride motorcycles, a Kawasaki Ninja 250 and a Honda Shadow VLX 600. - I am the oldest of three with one sister that is three years younger and one brother that is nine years younger. - I enjoy researching topics, organizing practically anything, and watching documentaries. - More times than not, I am learning how to fix something that has broken through DIY Youtube videos.